LCMN Research Team

We are described by the passion and the enthusiasm for what we do, supported by our skills and held results that with each new experience we develop and harness at a personal level for the University’s and the Community’s Interest.

We prove courage in development by undertaking performance in energy related fields through applied scientific research and a permanent open eye for new opportunities that could be transposed in scientific knowledge or feasible and efficient solutions for the industry.

Members

Prof. Dr. Ing. Mat. Dan Doru Micu

Prof. Dr. Eng. Math. Dan Doru MICU– Head of LCMN

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-462
  • +40-(0)744-191-609
  • +40-(0)264-592-903
  • Dan.Micu@ethm.utcluj.ro
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Laura DARABANT

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Laura DĂRĂBANT

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-462
  • +40-(0)264-592-903
  • Laura.Darabant@ethm.utcluj.ro
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Denisa ȘTEȚ

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Denisa ȘTEȚ

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-462
  • +40-(0)264-592-903
  • Denisa.Stet@ethm.utcluj.ro
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Mihaela CREȚU

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Mihaela CREȚU

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room E03, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-462
  • +40-(0)264-592-903
  • Mihaela.Cretu@ethm.utcluj.ro
Research Assistant Dr. Eng. Andrei CECLAN

Research Assistant Dr. Eng. Andrei CECLAN

Department of Power Systems and Management

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-462
  • +40-(0)264-592-903
  • Andrei.Ceclan@ethm.utcluj.ro
Lecturer Dr. Eng. Levente CZUMBIL

Lecturer Dr. Eng. Levente CZUMBIL

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-462
  • +40-(0)264-401-950
  • Levente.Czumbil@ethm.utcluj.ro

Associates:

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Ovidiu POP

Department of Applied Electronics

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-430
  • Ovidiu.Pop@ael.utcluj.ro

Assoc.Prof. Dr. Eng. Silviu ȘTEFĂNESCU

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-451
  • Silviu.Stefanescu@enm.utcluj.ro

Lecturer Dr. Eng. Aurel BOTEZAN

Department of Power Systems and Management

  • str. Observator 2, Room 105, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-825
  • +40-(0)264-592-903
  • Aurel.Botezan@enm.utcluj.ro
Lecteur Prof. Dr. Eng. Cosmin DARAB

Lecteur Prof. Dr. Eng. Cosmin DARAB

  • G.Baritiu,26-28,RoomA5,Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • + 40264202377
  • cosmin.darab@eps.utcluj.ro
Assoc.Prof. Dr. Ec. Cîrstea Ştefan DRAGOȘ

Assoc.Prof. Dr. Ec. Cîrstea Ştefan DRAGOȘ

  • str. C. Daicoviciu 15, Room 441, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40 745 301 093
  • stefan.cirstea@enm.utcluj.ro

Assistant Dr. Math. Adrian HOLHOȘ

Department of Power Systems and Management

  • str. Baritiu 26-28, Room C06, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • +40-(0)264-401-222
  • Adrian.Holhos@math.utcluj.ro
Dr. Eng. Bogdan TOMIOAGĂ

Dr. Eng. Bogdan TOMIOAGĂ

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • str. Intrarea Crişului, Bl. A8, Floreşti, 407280, Romania
  • +40-(0)270-116-281
  • Bogdan.Tomoiaga@sigreco.ro
  • Bogdan.Tomoiaga@transelectrica.ro

Senior Members

Prof. Dr. Eng. Emil SIMION

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • Emil.Simion@et.utcluj.ro

Prof. Dr. Eng. Dan Ovidiu MICU

Department of Electrotechnics and Measurements

  • Baritiu 26-28, Room 53, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • DanO.Micu@ethm.utcluj.ro